a Chiyo-ni [VII]

Last drawing from the series a Chiyo-ni. 7 disegni per 28 haiku [to Chiyo-ni. 7 drawings for 28 haikus], colour pencils and ink on washi paper laying on a cardboard with my Italian translation of 4 haikus (42x30cm).
An introduction to Chiyo-ni and my project in this post, previous life cycles in drawing I (age 0-7), II (age 8-14), III (age 15-21), IV (age 22-28), V (age 29-35), VI (age 29-35). This drawing is about age 43-49 of my life, a cycle which is actually still not finished, as well as the drawing: let’s see what it will come, anyway I have the feeling that I’m starting my third life. About the depicted tarot cards: the Death is merely representing this new start, the High Priestess and the Empress are the cards I picked out at the last two new year’s eve.

Chiyo-ni_VII

In the next slides, the related Chiyo-ni’s haikus in kanji and romaji, with my Italian metrical translation (English non-metrical translations in the captions).

Chiyo-ni_VII-detail

Leave a Reply

